Merging Companies and Contacts

You may occasionally wish to merge two existing contacts or companies in Spiro. Before you merge contacts or companies, understand what happens when two records are merged.


What happens when I merge two contacts?

  • The contact record that you originally clicked Merge will be merged into the master contact that you selected during the merge process.
  • The resulting contact record will use the attributes from the master contact selected.
  • The timeline activity and related records (opportunities, reminders, notes, custom entities, campaigns) for both contact records will be presented in the new record.

What happens when I merge two companies?

  • The company record that you originally clicked Merge Contact will be merged into the master contact that you selected during the merge process.
  • The resulting contact record will use the attributes from the master contact selected.
  • The timeline activity and related records (contacts, opportunities, reminders, notes, custom entities, campaigns) for both contact records will be presented in the new record.

Can I un-merge contacts or companies?

It is not possible to un-merge contacts.

Merging Contacts

Please note: once two contacts have merged, you cannot un-merge them.

Confirm the merge and you will be redirected to the master contact record. This could take up to a minute.

Merging Companies

Please note: once two companies have merged, you cannot un-merge them.

Confirm the merge and you will be redirected to the master company record. This could take up to a minute.